Tax and Trade Bureau OKs Use of ‘Gluten Free’ on Spirits Packaging

Corn may not be gluten free, but thanks to distillation, whiskey is. The federal Tax and Trade Bureau, or TTB, announced it would now permit the verbiage “gluten free” on packaging of distilled spirits, wines and malt beverages. The move aligns with the Food and … Continue readingTax and Trade Bureau OKs Use of ‘Gluten Free’ on Spirits Packaging